Constitution General Knowledge

Indian Polity (भारतीय राजव्यवस्था) | Important Previous Year Questions | SSC

  1. By which act the system of Dyarchy was introduced at the Centre? – Government of India Act, 1919
  2. By which act the system of Dyarchy was introduced in the Provinces? – Government of India Act, 1935
  3. The Act that transferred the power from the British East India Company to the British Crown of India was – Government of India Act 1858
  4. When was the Drafting Committee formed? – 29 August 1947
  5. Who was the chairman of the Drafting Committee – Dr. B.R. Ambedkar
  6. Who was the first Finance Minister of India after Independence – R.K. Shanmukham Chetty
  7. First Law minister of Independent India- B.R. Ambedkar
  8. Who was first defence minister of Independence India – Baldev Singh
  9. Who was the first Education Minister of Independent India – Abul Kalam Ajad
  10. Who was the constitutional advisor to the constituent assembly – B.N. Rao
  11. Who was the first chairman of Constituent Assembly- Sachchidananda Sinha
  12. Who was the first temporary Chairman of Constituent Assembly – Sachchidananda Sinha
  13. Who become the president of Constituent Assembly of India in place of Sachchidananda Sinha – Rajendra Prasad
  14. Who was the first External Affairs Minister of India after Independence – JL Nehru
  15. The first meeting of the Constituent Assembly was held in – Delhi

Leave a Comment